Was mich inspiriert hat…

Istanbul, 7:08, Tag 677

Heute Nacht hätte ich mich erinnern können, wenn ich denn gewollt hätte. Bin um vier mit zwei Themen der Arbeit schnell im Kopf kreiselnd wach geworden. Wollte mich auf meinen Atem konzentrieren, das half nix. Erst als ich mir selbst sagte, dass es früh um Vier ist und dass ich in Istanbul in meinem Bett liege und dass beide Probleme ja grad nicht hier anwesend sind und dass ich mich später drum kümmern werde, konnte ich weiter schlafen.

Mein Freund Åsmund hat mir letzten Sommer ein paar T-Shirts geschenkt mit dem Spruch: Let the Fuck go. Nun folge ich seit ein paar Tagen auf Facebook einer Seite: Wake the Fuck Up. Kommt Aufwachen nicht vorm Loslassen?

Hier einfach mal ein paar der inspirierenden Sprüche für Euch abgetippt, die ich in den letzten Tagen zwischen den Posts meiner Freunde und Bekannten und den News gefunden habe:

We are all visitors to this time, this place.
We are just passing through.
Our purpose here is to observe, to learn, to grow, to love…
and then we return home.
~Australian Aboriginal Proverb

I find television very educational.
Every time someone turns it on
I go to another room and read a good book.
~Groucho Marx

To learn who rules over you, simply find out
who you are not allowed to criticize.
~Voltaire

My goal is not to be better than anyone else,
but to be better than I used to be.
~Wayne W Dyer

The worst person to be around is someone
who complains about everything and appreaciates nothing.
~Unknown

Gardening is cheaper than therapy and you get tomatoes.
~Unknown

I do not trust people who don’t love themselves and yet tell me, ‚I love you‘
There is an African saying which is: Be careful when a naked person offers you a shirt.
~Maya Angelou

Sure sign of spiritual growth: You want more freedom and less stuff.
~Lisa Villa Prosen

If you are depressed, you are living in the past.
If you are anyious, your are living in the future.
If you are at peace, you are living in the present.
~Lao Tzu

I get high on intelligent conversations.
~Kushandwizdom

Do not let the behavior of others destroy your inner peace.
~Dalai Lama

Beeing polite is so rare these days its often confused with flirting.
~Unkonwn

A negative mind will never give you a positive life.
~Unknown

Some people feel the rain. Others just get wet.
~Bob Marley

A wise person is full of questions.
A dull person is full of answers.
~Paul Coelho

If you think you’re too small to make a difference,
you haven’t spent a night with a mosquito.
~African Proverb

There are only two days in the year that nothing can be done.
One is called yesterday and the other is called tomorrow.
Today is the right day to love, do and mostly live.
~Dalai Lama

IMG_0074

Wünsche Euch einen wundervollen Freitag!

2 thoughts on “Was mich inspiriert hat…

  1. Lieber Arne,
    zu Deiner schönen Sammlung passend habe ich noch ein Shakespeare-Zitat, das mir in einem Buch von John Irving begegnet ist und das mich nicht loslässt, weil es beim LOSLASSEN hilft:
    „Wir sind vom Stoff, / Aus dem die Träume sind, und unser kleines Leben / Ist eingebettet in einen langen Schlaf“
    Shakespeare, Der Sturm
    Prospero – 4. Aufzug, 1. Szene

    Liebe Grüße
    Sabine

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

